Facebook added a new feature: ‘Snooze’ to temporarily block annoying friends & pages

snooze-facebook-2

Facebook recently added a new feature called ‘Snooze’ which allows users to temporarily unfollow/mute anyone like for an instance, a friend, page, or group up to 30 days so they can feel less annoy from News Feed. This feature is somehow similar to the current ‘Unfollow’ however it’s for permanently remove feature. With 30 days for ‘Snooze’ feature is probably good move to take a break. This feature ‘snooze’ is not full available for everyone yet but is still releasing to users over the next week. If you see it as available yet, let us know how it’s is.

With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time. The people, Pages, and groups you snooze will not be notified. You will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time.

Share your thought here.

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s